How to cancel Disney Plus

what you need to know

  • Cancellation of a Disney Plus subscription varies depending on where you first signed up for the streaming service, not necessarily where you watch it.
  • You’ll need to cancel online, through your Apple account settings, or through the Google Play app store.
  • To completely delete a Disney account and all data (not just Disney Plus), go to the Walt Disney Company website.

This article explains how to cancel online, on iOS or Android,

If you don’t remember how you signed up for Disney+, simply try each of the methods below. The Disney+ cancellation option will only appear within the system in which you have signed up.

How to cancel a Disney Plus subscription online

If you signed up for a Disney+ subscription through the web, you will need to cancel it through the official Disney+ website.

Open your preferred web browser and go to DisneyPlus.com.

Hover over your profile picture in the top right corner to open the menu.

Click Account.

Click Payment Details.

Click Cancel Subscription.

How to cancel Disney Plus subscription on iOS

If you have subscribed to Disney+ on an iOS device such as an iPhone, iPad, or Apple TV, you will need to cancel your Disney+ service through your Apple account settings.

Open the Settings of your iOS device.

Tap iTunes & App Store.

Tap Apple ID and its associated email address.

Tap View Apple ID.

Tap Subscriptions.

If you see Disney+ in your list of subscriptions, tap on it and then tap Cancel Subscription.

If you don’t see Disney+, you may have signed up through a different Apple account, on an Android smartphone or tablet, or on the web.

How to cancel Disney+ on Android

To cancel a subscription on an Android device, all you have to do is open the Google Play app store, tap Account > Subscriptions, then tap Cancel next to Disney+.

If you don’t see Disney+ within Google Play, you may want to try switching Google accounts on your device if more than one is used.

What happens when I cancel Disney Plus?

When you cancel a Disney+ subscription, the subscription will remain fully active until the next renewal date, after which it will stop working. Until this date, you can continue to use Disney+ as normal on all your devices.

Canceling Disney+ will not delete your data or your Disney account. This means that if you want to try Disney+ again in the future, you can use the same account again.

If you cancel Disney+ and you have a lot of subscription time left, you can request a refund in both the Google Play app store and the Apple iTunes & App Store.

How to delete Disney Plus account data

If you want to completely delete your Disney account and all of its associated data, you can do so by visiting the Walt Disney Company website and clicking Disney, ESPN, ABC, Marvel, and Star Wars accounts under Manage Your Account Records, and then by clicking Delete account at the bottom of the screen.

The account you are deleting may be used for other Disney websites and services, so be very careful when deleting it as it could be associated with much more than just the Disney+ streaming service and apps.

Leave a Comment